

# CITY OF WALLED LAKE TERMS OF OFFICE Council, Authorities, Boards, and Commissions

#### **REVISED** November 2023

## MAYOR AND COUNCIL: 7 MEMBERS – 4 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Linda S. Ackley, Mayor	2009	2021	11-01-2025
Ryan Woods, Mayor Pro Tem	2019	2019	11-01-2027
Casey R. Ambrose, Council Member	2021	2023	11-01-2027
Mindy Fernandes, Council Member	2020	2021	11-01-2025
Tamra Loch, Council Member	2014	2023	11-01-2027
Bennett Lublin, Council Member	2015	2021	11-01-2025
John Owsinek, Council Member	2009	2021	11-01-2025

# \*BOARD OF REVIEW: 3 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Richard Gunther	2013	2023	02-01-2026
Thomas Langan	2011	2023	02-01-2026
Michael Walbridge	2010	2023	02-01-2026

#### \*Building Authority: 3 Members – 3 Year Terms

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
David Erickson	2006	2023	02-01-2026
Vacant	2011	2023	02-01-2026
Michael Walbridge	2010	2023	02-01-2026

\*A member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Mayor Linda S. Ackley			
Wendell Allen	2011	2023	02-01-2027
Mital Amin	2022	2023	02-01-2027
Steve Blair (Chair)	2012	2023	02-01-2027
Ron Johnston	2023	2023	02-01-2027
Bennett Lublin	2009	2023	02-01-2027
Ed Marshall	2009	2023	02-01-2027
Matthew McDonald	2022	2023	02-01-2027
Kevin Mechigian	2021	2023	02-01-2027
Gerald Millen	2021	2023	02-01-2027
John Smith	2021	2023	02-01-2027

## \*DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY: MAYOR & 10 MEMBERS – 4 YEAR TERMS

## HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION: Abolished by Ordinance C-323-15

#### \*LIBRARY BOARD: 5 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Mordecai Abramowitz	2022	2023	02-01-2026
Barbara Garbutt	2012	2023	02-01-2026
Maureen Langan	2012	2023	02-01-2026
Viola Owsinek	2014	2023	02-01-2026
Margaret Schwartz	2020	2023	02-01-2026

\*A member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Heaven Adams	2023	2023	02-01-2026
Michelle Arnold	2021	2023	02-01-2026
Mindy Fernandes	2017	2023	02-01-2026
Dennis O'Rourke	2018	2023	02-01-2026
Bryan Masi	2021	2023	02-01-2026
Giovanni Johnson	2020	2023	02-01-2026
Robert Robertson	2020	2023	02-01-2026

## \*PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION: 7 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

## \*PLANNING COMMISSION: 7 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Dennis O'Rourke	2018	2023	02-01-2026
John Owsinek	2017	2023	02-01-2026
Robert Robertson	2021	2023	02-01-2026
L. Dennis Whitt	2014	2023	02-01-2026
Neal Wolfson	2012	2023	02-01-2026
Vacant			02-01-2026
Vacant			02-01-2026

## \*TRAFFIC SAFETY BOARD: 5 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Vacant			

\*A member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654

## **\*WOCCCA Representatives: 2 Positions – 3 Year Terms**

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Linda S. Ackley	2014	2023	02-01-2026
Vacant	2010	2021	02-01-2023
John Owsinek (Alternate)	2015	2023	02-01-2026

## \*ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS: 5 MEMBERS – 3 YEAR TERM

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
James Arnold	2020	2023	02-01-2026
Jason Easter (Chair)	2016	2023	02-01-2026
Richard Gunther (Vice Chair)	2014	2023	02-01-2026
Philip Rundell	2017	2023	02-01-2026
Vacant			02-01-2026
Mayor Linda S. Ackley (Alternate)	2011	2023	02-01-2026
Dennis O'Rourke (Alternate)	2017	2023	02-01-2026

## \*ELECTION COMMISSION: 2 MEMBERS – 1 YEAR TERM

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Terry Morano	2012	2023	02-01-2024
Margaret Schwartz	2019	2023	02-01-2024

#### \*CONSTRUCTION BOARD OF APPEALS: 3 MEMBERS – 2 YEAR TERMS

Name	Year of Appointment	Most Recent Appointment	Term Expires
Wendell Allen	2012	2023	02-01-2025
Andrew Maltese	2012	2023	02-01-2025
Vacant	2012	2021	02-01-2025

\*A member shall hold office until the member's successor is appointed – PA 197 of 1975 MCL125.1654